Overnight Oats! (Peanut Butter & Banana flavor ((Vegan and Gluten-Free))

IMG_0323 IMG_0331 IMG_0328 IMG_0326

(click on the images to make them bigger and clear!)

I needed something else for breakfast because instant oatmeal, cereal, my yogurt and granola, and eggs with spinach were getting old, so I tried overnight oats! I have seen some of my friends post their recipes of overnight oats and I decided to give it a whirl. I found this recipe on pinterest and made these last night. I used steel cut oats instead because we didn’t have enough of the old fashioned rolled oats for the recipe, and I have had them for a while and wanted to see if they would work; they did! I am still trying to convince my mom to buy the better peanut butter (all natural and only has two ingredients vs. jif which has a crap ton of bad things)

When I got up today and it was time to eat my favorite meal, I just reached in the fridge and pulled a mason jar out and dived in! I have to admit, the texture was a bit weird for me at first but after I got over that I really enjoyed it and all the flavors. This quick and easy meal was very filling. I might just try another recipe if we have all the ingredients without me having to go out and buy them.

I plan on making stuffed peppers with qunioa later today so that post will probably be scheduled to go up tomorrow!

Let me know if you guys end up trying this overnight oats recipe!

Leave a Reply

