Quinoa Stuffed Bell Peppers.

IMG_0338IMG_0340 IMG_0342 IMG_0343

IMG_0349

\/ After they have been cooked in the oven for 26 minutes \/

IMG_0351IMG_0352

(click on the pictures to enlarge them!)

As I said in my last post, this was going to be my next one! Quinoa Stuffed Bell Peppers! We got these peppers from our grocery store and I saw that they were starting to wither away so I went to good ‘ole pinterest and looked for a stuffed pepper recipe and this recipe came up. We had all the ingredients except for the cilantro and cheese, so I just used sharp cheddar cheese. This was super easy and quick to whip up and I am sure it is going to be equally tasty.

I only had four peppers and probably 1 1/2 cups of quinoa and they still turned out fine. I am sure you could even make just one if you wanted to and just make 1/4 cup of quinoa and cut the rest of the recipe in half. My yellow pepper fell over once I was taking it out of the oven, and my red pepper was not standing up straight in the pan so I had to cut the bottom off a little.. I trimmed off a little too much and there is a small hole on the bottom of that one too so, the stuffing will probably fall out, which is no big deal because it will all get eaten anyway!

I would make these again because they were good, and easy to make! Who doesn’t love that?

Leave a Reply

