Tomato, Zucchini & Fresh Corn Soup

The other day I was looking through my recipe book and looked at the recipes I have not made yet, and with the weather starting to drop I figured that I would try this recipe! It was easy to make and made the house smell fantastic because I was also making my quinoa eggplant dish.

I know I said it was easy to make, but the preparation for it took some time and in the end of everything, it’s all about making a good hearty dish during the winter, that you would want to make again. I know this isn’t true for everyone but, cooking really helps me de-stress so the sometimes long preparation doesn’t bother me.

I used summer squash instead of the zucchini and frozen corn instead of the ears of corn; simplicity is all what I am about.

Just talking about this recipe is making me want to take it out of the freezer and warm some up! That’s another thing, since I made two dishes in one day (had to because the produce was starting to dull) I forgot about the wonders of freezing food! So, if you make it and you want it to last, put it in a freezer safe container… I was not smart and put it in a bag…

I can’t think of anything else to ramble on about, so if you want to make this dish for yourself please let me know what you think!!

Links:

My meal board on Pinterest

The recipe

My Facebook Page

 

IMG_0453IMG_0454

Leave a Reply

