Mad at myself. {Rant post}

I went on the scale the other day and it read 189 and I cursed at myself… I know that Thanksgiving just ended and I shouldn’t beat myself up but it’s too hard for me not to… I worked so hard to get to 170 and when I put on the slightest amount of weight, I get pissed. So, once the holiday was over I punished myself at the gym, went hard and felt great after.. I am also getting back to my very strict eating habits and with doing that I am at 186, so I have 16 more pounds to lose. I feel the extra weight on my bones and see it in my face and I get disgusted with myself. I know that this extra weight is because I am currently not working but will be soon, so there is my extra activity for the days that I am missing right now along with working out and eating right.

When I talk about this with family and friends they tell me not to be so hard on myself, that I will lose it again, and I don’t look like I have put any weight on..I know I shouldn’t be hard on myself but, I don’t think they understand my mental state of the whole situation. My mental state about weight, more importantly my own weight, is different from everyone and it will forever be. It is hard for me to put it into words why I beat myself up so much. That’s why it’s just better for me to get back into my own world of how I lead my life and go from there because it works for me.

So, last night I was on Pinterest looking for gym workouts that will help me gain muscles because I am kinda tired of the routine that I am currently doing, and I found one that has you do the whole body along with cardio. I also wrote down a weeks worth of meals that I need to make/stick to (like I used to) to get back down to my goal weight of 170. Now that I have the fire in me to lose this weight, I know I will get back down to where I want to be and my life will be flowing smoothly again.

Here is my week of food if you are curious and want to give it a try yourself! I also wrote on the top of it “Get back to 170!”, “No cheat days for awhile!”, “Back to portion control”, and “Workout for 4 days, 5 tops!” for additional motivation.

Monday: (Workout)

Breakfast – A smoothie (after workout)

Lunch – Canned chicken with some healthy fixings. (I usually wing it with the canned chicken)

Dinner – Chicken Stir Fry With Whole Grain Rice (I plan on blogging about this recipe because it is FANTASTIC)

Snack(s) – Almonds, water with a lemon slice

Tuesday: (Workout)

Breakfast – Yogurt & Granola (after workout)

Lunch – Tuna with some healthy fixings. (I also wing it with canned tuna)

Dinner – Quinoa Eggplant Casserole

Snack(s) – Tea

Wednesday: (Workout)

Breakfast – Smoothie (after workout)

Lunch – Chicken & Brown Rice

Dinner – Oatmeal (this one is still in the air, I might change it)

Snack(s) – Water with a lemon slice, a hard-boiled egg.

Thursday: (Rest from working out)

Breakfast – Yogurt & Granola

Lunch – Chicken

Dinner – (still thinking about what I will have)

Snack(s) – Almonds, and water with a lemon slice

Friday: (Rest from working out)

Breakfast – Smoothie

Lunch – Chicken

Dinner – Quinoa Eggplant Casserole

Snack(s) –  Tea

Saturday: (Workout)

Breakfast – Yogurt & Granola

Lunch – Chicken

Dinner – (Still thinking about what I will make)

Snack(s) – Water with a lemon slice

Sunday: (Workout)

Breakfast – Oatmeal with a spoonful of honey

Lunch – Chicken

Dinner – (Still thinking about what I will make)

Snack(s) – Tea

 

I have chicken listed a lot because it’s a lean meat and it really helped me with my weight, and if I ran out of random ideas I would just go to my Pinterest page.

Here is the link for the workout routine I found on Pinterest:

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/mercedes2.htm

Links:

Facebook

Pinterest

So, thank you for reading my rant post against myself ha ha ha, and I hope that if you are feeling like me that I was able to help you get motivated as well!

Until next time 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

