Tuna Salad with Avocado.

If you are like me and get sick of just eating chicken and ground turkey, then you might turn to eating some lean fish like tuna! If you have ever made tuna salad before then you are in for a twist when you try this recipe I am about to talk about.

I was on Pinterest just browsing and I found this recipe where you substitute mayonnaise with avocado. We had most of the ingredients so I figured why not give it a try!

I’d say that the avocado is definitely more flavorful than using mayo and WAY healthier too (healthy fats). It was super easy to make and easy to store away in the freezer. The only thing I would probably change (for me) is to have less liquids because when I pulled it out of the freezer and it thawed… it was too watery for my taste buds so I put it on a tortilla shell and it was better but the juices were still dripping out.

I can’t think of anything else I would change or ramble on about so, I hope you get a chance to try this one out and let me know what y’all think!

Thank you!

Link(s):

Facebook

Pinterest

The Recipe:  http://ohthatstasty.com/recipes/meal-prep-easy-lunches-tuna/

Video:

 

Leave a Reply

