Balsamic Chicken & Vegetables

Hey everyone, get ready because I am about to draft up 4 posts about some AMAZING food that I just made this week. I of course found these recipes from Pinterest.

First up is a yummy dish with great ingredients: Balsamic Chicken & Vegetables.

It wasn’t that hard to make and I am for sure keeping this one for my book. I did a few things different as I always do with recipes, I got salad dressing because I couldn’t find just balsamic vinegar.

This dish was super easy to make and I as always, measure it out (1 cup) and portion it out and freeze them for further down the road.

While I was making this dish, not gonna lie my mouth was watering. It smelt so good and made the house smell fantastic also, even my cats were at my feet (mainly for the chicken)

I really think that this dish is healthy because of the chicken, fresh veggies and the salad dressing is okay, probably has a lot of sodium but, its just a little so we’re good! This dish was super filling just for having a serving size of 1 cup. (The preparation of the veggies took the longest 10 minutes maybe if that?)

I can’t think of anything else to ramble on about for this dish so, here are some pictures I took throughout my cooking process.

I hope you guys get around to trying this dish, if you do, comment below and let me know what you think!!

 

Recipe: http://www.bhg.com/recipe/chicken/balsamic-chicken-and-vegetables/

IMG_0689IMG_0692IMG_0693IMG_0695

Leave a Reply

