Baked Chicken Caprese

I love chicken, so much to the point where I can get sick of it sometimes. Now that I have the time to try different recipes to change it up, and I have been wanting to try this recipe for a while now. I used the salad dressing I used in my previous post on this dish as well. I know that if I have to buy something for a recipe that comes in a big container, I try to find dishes that have close to the same ingredients so they don’t go to waste.

Two things that I changed in the recipe: I used shredded cheese, and used basil flakes instead of leaves.

This dish was great and for me, easy to make and I am for sure going to make it again! I thought using three Roma tomatoes was too much because I ended up eating the ends of them because they didn’t fit on the chicken. I also just drizzled on the balsamic vinegar dressing after it was done baking in the oven

I had it for dinner today and omg, it was fantastic and I can’t wait to make it again!

As always, I can’t think of anything else to ramble on about so, if you try this recipe please let me know!!

The recipe: https://emeals.com/recipes/recipe-15384-101901

Here are more pictures of it:IMG_0711IMG_0712IMG_0713IMG_0714IMG_0715IMG_0716IMG_0717IMG_0718IMG_0719IMG_0721

Leave a Reply

