Portabello Fajitas.

It’s that time again where I have a few recipes ready to share and this time, they are meatless and they are fantastic!

I decided to try some vegetarian recipes because I was bored with meat honestly and my best friend has been making some great looking veggie dishes so, I gave it a shot and I fell in love! I’m not saying I am about to go vegetarian cause I still love meat, I just wanted to try it out and I am glad I did.

This meal was SO easy to make and I can’t wait to make it again. The recipe calls for 2-3 of the mushrooms but, I used a whole container and it was just enough. I also should have cut the peppers smaller but, nonetheless it turned out great no matter what. I also substituted sour cream for Greek yogurt and this meal was FILLING, MMMM.

The next time I make it I will cut the peppers smaller, and use more toppings like salsa, cheese and avocado.

Here are some pictures I took throughout the cooking process:

IMG_0743IMG_0744IMG_0745IMG_0748IMG_0749IMG_0750IMG_0756

As always, please let me know if you try this recipe out and you love it just as much as I did!

The Recipe:  http://www.thegardengrazer.com/2015/07/portobello-fajitas.html

My Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/emstewa/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pushthroughthestruggle/

Leave a Reply

